701S

701S

The 701S machine is the first machining center to truly make full use of the dynamic control and rigidity offered by linear delta type parallel kinematics

  • 3 axes
  • Machining on 3 to 5 simultaneous axes
  • Usinage

main characteristics

  • 3-axis parallel kinematics, plus 1 rotational axis on the spindle
  • Ultra-high-speed spindle, rotation up to 80,000 rpm
  • Linear axis acceleration 10 m/s2 during machining
  • Feed rate on linear axes X Y Z of 72 m/min
  • Small footprint, approx 1 m2

DESCRIPTION

The 701S machine is the first machining center to truly make full use of the dynamic control and rigidity offered by linear delta type parallel kinematics. True to Willemin-Macodel's reputation, this machine delivers ultra-high-precision machining conditions using ultra-high-speed machining technology.

The 701S machining center, the very essence of innovation, offers unrivalled precision and dynamic control for watchmaking and micro-machining applications. The DELTA dynamic control pushes the boundaries of traditional machining to offer sub-micron precision and nanometric surface finishes, thanks to a combination of low weight in motion, high resolution measuring scales and ultra-fast calculation of the control loop via the PC numerical control.

The ultra-high performance powered spindle has been specially developed to fit seamlessly with the kinematics on the 701S machine. It meets the most stringent requirements in terms of precision and dynamic balancing. The tools are directly fixed on the powered spindle, with no need for a tool holder. Its maximum rotational speed is 80,000 rpm.

The 701S is ideal for cutting-edge industries such as watchmaking, micro-moulding and high-precision micromechanical subcontracting.

701S

701S

La machine 701S est le premier centre d’usinage à véritablement exploiter la dynamique et la rigidité qu’apporte la cinématique parallèle de type delta linéaire

  • 3 axes
  • Usinage 3 à 5 axes simultanés
  • Usinage

caractéristiques principales

  • Cinématique parallèle 3 axes, plus 1 axe rotatif sur la broche
  • Broche à très haute vitesse, rotation jusqu’à 80’000 min-1
  • Accélération des axes linéaires 10 m/s2 en usinage
  • Vitesse d’avance axes linéaires X Y Z, 72 m/min
  • Peu de surface au sol, environ 1 m2

DESCRIPTION

La machine 701S est le premier centre d’usinage à véritablement exploiter la dynamique et la rigidité qu’apporte la cinématique parallèle de type delta linéaire. Fidèle à la réputation de Willemin-Macodel, cette machine assure des conditions d’usinage de très haute précision répondant à la technologie UTGV.

Le centre d’usinage 701S, véritable condensé d’innovation, offre une précision et une dynamique incomparables pour des applications horlogères et de micro-usinages. La dynamique DELTA repousse les limites de l’usinage traditionnel et permet d’atteindre des précisions submicroniques et des états de surface nanométrique, grâce à la combinaison de la faible masse en mouvement, de la haute résolution des règles de mesure et du calcul ultra-rapide de la boucle de régulation assurée par la commande numérique PC.

La motobroche très hautes performances a été développée spécifiquement pour être en parfait accord avec la cinématique de la machine 701S. Elle répond aux exigences les plus élevées en termes de précision et d'équilibrage dynamique. Les outils sont directement fixés dans la motobroche, sans porte-outil. Sa vitesse de rotation maximale est de 80’000 min-1.

Le 701S convient parfaitement aux industries de pointe telles que l'horlogerie, le micro-moule et la sous-traitance micro mécanique de haute précision.

Autres caractéristiques

  • Magasin d'outils amovible, 72 positions
  • Magasin d'ébauches à 14 positions ou de palettes à 12 positions
  • Grande répétabilité 0,1 ÷m
  • Temps d'usinage, gain facteur 2 à 5
  • Consommation environ 2 kW